Top Books by Francine Rivers

Born in 1947, Francine Rivers is one of New York Times best-selling authors. Her literary career began at the University of Nevada, Reno, where she graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and journalism.

Francine Rivers became a successful writing during the late 70s and early 80s - period where her books were highly acclaimed by readers and reviewers. And although Francine Rivers was raised by a religious family, she only got to truly encounter Christ later in her life. In 1986, Francine Rivers wrote her first statement of faith - Redeeming Love.

Redeeming Love

Redeeming Love is a classic work of Christian fiction. It is one of the CBA’s top-selling titles, and has held its spot on the Christian best-seller list for almost a decade.

The book is a historical romance novel set in Gold Rush in California in the 1850s . It tells the story about Angel, a woman who was sold into prostitution as child and get to survive by keeping her hatred alive. Then she was introduced to Michael Hosea, a man who pursue his Father’s heart in everything. God call Hosea to marry Angel and love her unconditionally, and he obeys. With patience, Hosea gets to defies Angel’s every bitter expectation until one day, against her resistance, Angel’s frozen heart begins to thaw. And so she runs. Back to the darkness and without her husband’s love, her final healing comes from the one who will never let her go.

Redeeming love is a life-changing story of God’s unconditional love. The book has over 1 million copies sold.

The Last Sin Eater

After Redeeming Love, numerous novels with Christian themes has been published by Francine Rivers - all best sellers. The Last Sin Eater is one of the top books by Francine Rivers that earned her the CBA Gold Medal award and became a feature film.

The Last Sin Eater is a captivating tale of suffering, seeking and redemption set in the 1850’s in Appalachia. It tells the story of a community devoted to its myth of human ‘sin eater’, who vindicate the dead of their sins, and the ten-year-old child who shows them the truth.

The Last Sin Eater is a beautiful and fascinating novel that should not be missed.

A Voice In The Wind

A Voice In The Wind is the first book in the bestselling mark of the Lion series. The book brings readers back to the first century and introduces them to a character they will never forget. This character is Hadassah - a young slave girl who gets torn by her love for a handsome aristocrat and clings to her faith in the living God for liberation from forces of decadent Rome. A Voice In The Wind is a must-read book.


Popular posts from this blog

Let's Talk BMX Bikes: Here's What Sets the SE Big Flyer 29 Apart

Ideas For Decorating Your Kid's Space